Covenant Marriage

Covenant marriage is a type of marriage that only exists in three U.S. states: Arizona, Arkansas, and Louisiana. Louisiana was the first state to pass such a law back in 1997. In a covenant marriage, the spouses agree to seek pre-marital counseling. They also agree to accept more restrictions insofar as the grounds on which they can file for divorce, […]

Read more